Senior Officers

Mark Vogt


Jason Paliatka

Senior Vice President

Alan Hupp

Alan Hupp

1st Vice President

Doug Jones

Doug Jones

2nd Vice President

Pete Stefani


Lionel Martinez

Lionel Martinez


Allen Drewes

Immediate Past President

I graduated from Elmhurst College in 2001 with a BS in Geography. I have worked for my father part time since 1994 full time since 2001. While I worked for him I supervised the construction of over 80 townhouses and over 75 condos and 10 houses.

I joined the organization in 2003, and came on the board in 2006, finally onto the exec board in 2012. I have earned three NAHB builder designations: the Certified Graduate Builder CGB, Certified Aging in Place CAPS, and Certified Green Professional CGP.

While working at the association I’ve worked on the newsletter, directory, programs, membership, MOC, government affairs committees, chaired the 5k, MOC, Government Affairs, and the golf committee. I’ve also been an Area VP for HBAI. For the past 5 years I’ve also been on the nominating committee, chairing it for the last two years. I’m currently the Secretary for HBAI as well as the SSHBA PAC Chairman.

Kevin Chaffin

State Representative to NAHB

Sara Decatoire

Sara Decatoire, CAE, IOM

Executive Officer


Court Airhart

Director - Northern IL

Patrick Coveny

Patrick Coveny

Director - Greater Chicago

Jason Huelsmann

Jason Huelsmann

Director - Metro East

Tim Koontz

Tim Koontz

Director - Quincy

Steve Macaluso

Steve Macaluso

Director - Metro East

Mike Rathgeb

Director - Metro East

Bryan Wenthe

Director - Effingham

Matt Denniger

Life Director - South Suburban

dean graven

Dean Graven

Director- Springfield Area

John Frerichs

Director - Champaign

Rosie Millen

Rosie Millen

Life Director - Northern IL

Adam Pallai

Adam Pallai

Director - Springfield Area

Heather Runge

Heather Runge

Life Director - Northern IL

Dick Searls

Director - South Suburban

Active Past Presidents

Mike Nagel

Active Past President

Mike Nagel

Local Executive Officers

Chantel Beauregard

BIAGC Executive Officer

Kate Payne

SSHBA Executive Officer

Angela James

EAHBA Executive Officer

Lee-Ann Burgener

MDHBA Executive Officer

Mona Peiffer

QCBRA Executive Officer

Shannon Stelling

HBRA Executive Officer

Jan Buscher

NIHBA Executive Officer

Kathy Ridley

SAHBA Executive Officer

Judy Fretwell- Gottman

HBAQ Executive Officer


Sabrina Von Lanken

Finance Coordinator

Angela Perry

Membership Coordinator

Michael Mannion

HBAI Lobbyist

Become a member & Join today!